Utah Climate Center

UPR partners with the Utah Climate Center to bring you state-of-the-art weather forecasts and climate news.

Extended statewide forecasts air daily:

  • during All Things Considered at 5:48 and 6:48 p.m.
  • during Morning Edition at 6:19, 7:19, and 8:19 a.m.

 

Current Conditions:

Click here for all automated Utah weather stations

Pages

Weather
4:52 pm
Wed February 29, 2012

Wednesday Forecast - 2/29

Utah, hope you are enjoying your Leap Day Low Pressure Trough with Associated Cold Front.

Weather
4:10 pm
Tue February 28, 2012

Tuesday Forecast - 2/28

Winter resurgence! Full details in today's forecast from the Utah Climate Center.

Weather
4:54 pm
Thu February 23, 2012

Thursday Forecast - 2/23

Windier and colder than yesterday. What else can we expect?

Weather
4:31 pm
Fri February 17, 2012

Friday Forecast - 2/17

Welcome to Friday! Here's your weekend forecast from the Utah Climate Center.

Weather
4:50 pm
Thu February 16, 2012

Thursday Forecast - 2/16

Here comes a weak but persistent high pressure front. Enjoy the pleasant breezes.

Weather
9:43 am
Wed February 15, 2012

A.M. Forecast - Wednesday 2/15

It's snowing! The latest from the Utah Climate Center...

Weather
4:51 pm
Tue February 14, 2012

A.M. Forecast - Tuesday 2/14

Valentine's Day forecast from the Utah Climate Center:  "A wintery smooch for some of this year's broken hearted skiers..."

Weather
3:04 pm
Fri February 10, 2012

A.M. Forecast - Friday 2/10

You made it to Friday! What does the weekend hold?

Weather
2:15 pm
Thu February 9, 2012

A.M. Forecast - Thursday 2/09

The latest from the Utah Climate Center...

Weather
12:28 pm
Wed February 8, 2012

A.M. Forecast - Wednesday 2/08

Bye bye, high pressure ridge. What's next?

Pages