Cache County Firework Restrictions for Incorporated Areas

Jul 2, 2012

Last week, Governor Herbert announced a ban on fireworks in unincorporated areas of Utah and left it up to cities to regulate their communities.

In Cache Valley, authorities have declared restrictions on specific areas in the cities of Logan, Providence, North Logan, Hyde Park, River Heights, Smithfield, Richmond, Hyrum, Millville, Nibley, Wellsville, Paradise, and Lewiston. The boundaries of these restricted areas are described here.

In addition, in the city of Logan, use of fireworks are not allowed when wind is present or on any property within 100 feet of undeveloped areas anywhere in the city (this refers to vacant lots, fields, and other dry vegetation areas).

The July 3 fireworks show at Romney Stadium will run as scheduled.

As always, common sense should be employed by all Utahns when legally using fireworks in areas that are not restricted.

Up-to-date information for the city of Logan and surrounding communities is at and Twitter.