60th Anniversary Mug Design Chosen

Mar 5, 2013

The final design for our 60th anniversary mug have been chosen, and we're so excited for the final product.
We had more than 30 submissions, and after narrowing the submissions down to the top 5, we were overwhelmed with the public input. More than 350 people voted in the competition, and chose the design by Lucy Watkins.


UPR would like to thank the artists who submitted:

  • Chad F. Hamblin
  • Tamra Hamblin Ratieta
  • Sher Lisonbee
  • Dick Broun
  • Kaz Crump
  • Janell Amelly
  • Carl Berger
  • Sarah Sagers
  • Holly Conger
  • Lucy P. Watkins

Thank you also to those who voted. Your input was invaluable to our decision making process.
The mugs will be printed with this design as thank you gifts for pledges of $96 or $8/month during the April pledge drive. You don’t have to wait to reserve your own mug, though. Just click here and claim your own mug.