Weather http://upr.org en Winter Storm This Weekend Will Drop Snow, Clear Inversion http://upr.org/post/winter-storm-weekend-will-drop-snow-clear-inversion <p>This weekend, a slow-moving winter storm will impact Utah beginning Friday afternoon and lasting through Sunday night.<br><br>The entire state will see accumulating snow through Sunday, but the mountains will reach the largest amounts of snow. The northern mountains are predicted to receive one to two feet of snow, while the southern mountains are predicted to receive 10 to 20 inches. Valleys North of 1-70 are expected to receive 4 to 8 inches of snow. Fri, 08 Feb 2013 17:31:43 +0000 April Ashland 20055 at http://upr.org Winter Storm This Weekend Will Drop Snow, Clear Inversion Inversion Forecasted to Return by Utah Climate Center http://upr.org/post/inversion-forecasted-return-utah-climate-center <p>The Utah Climate Center has released a new inversion forecast for Utah, which predicts a return to inversion conditions through the end of next week, before a cleaning period begins mid-February.</p> Mon, 04 Feb 2013 21:22:13 +0000 UPR 19844 at http://upr.org Inversion Forecasted to Return by Utah Climate Center Inversion Here to Stay: At Least Until February http://upr.org/post/inversion-here-stay-least-until-february <p>The latest climate forecast for the inversion changes the predictions for the coming inversion. Rob Gilles said this current inversion is shaping up to be a much bigger event, rather than a single instance.<br><br>"What was predicted to be a late January to early February probability of inversion is now connected to the current ridging and together form a huge event," he said.&nbsp; Tue, 22 Jan 2013 21:21:15 +0000 Robert Gillies 19237 at http://upr.org Inversion Here to Stay: At Least Until February Wednesday Forecast - 4/4 http://upr.org/post/wednesday-forecast-44 <p>A cold front is a-comin' but we could enjoy some above-average temperatures while we wait for it.</p> Wed, 04 Apr 2012 14:47:47 +0000 5192 at http://upr.org Friday Forecast - 3/30 http://upr.org/post/friday-forecast-330 <p>Warm and windy and very spring-like weather all over the state. Listen to the UCC forecast for temps and a little window into the weekend.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:26:14 +0000 Jon Meyer 4992 at http://upr.org Thursday Forecast - 3/29 http://upr.org/post/thursday-forecast-329 <p>A tasty forecast today. It will make you hungry to go outdoors.</p> Thu, 29 Mar 2012 22:02:20 +0000 Robert Gillies 4927 at http://upr.org Wednesday Forecast - 3/28 http://upr.org/post/wednesday-forecast-328 <p>Clear skies then increasing clouds, wind, and possible precipitation. Listen to the forecast from the Utah Climate Center for details on how this will affect your neck of the woods.</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2012 17:45:34 +0000 4826 at http://upr.org Tuesday Forecast - 3/27 http://upr.org/post/tuesday-forecast-327 <p>Yesterday's little disturbance has moved on and things are warming up quite nicely across Utah. Learn more about the warming trend from our knowledgeable friends at the Utah Climate Center.</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:48:45 +0000 Robert Davies 4775 at http://upr.org Thursday Forecast - 3/22 http://upr.org/post/thursday-forecast-322 <p>Today's forecast is an amazing extended metaphor for an intensifying trough. Translation: "It's spring! And it's beautiful!"</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2012 21:15:50 +0000 Robert Gillies 4510 at http://upr.org Wednesday Forecast - 3/21 http://upr.org/post/wednesday-forecast-321 <p>A weather rebound! Listen to today&#39;s forecast from the Utah Climate Center for the upbeat details.</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2012 17:30:49 +0000 4434 at http://upr.org