Ed Kociela http://upr.org en A Homecoming and a Farewell http://upr.org/post/homecoming-and-farewell <p>Ed Kociela's time in Los Cabos and his weekly radio essays are coming to end with his return to the U.S. to promote a new book.</p><p>Best of luck, Ed, from everyone at UPR, with your endeavors and thanks for providing us with a weekly audio post card from paradise for the past year. For many of us it has been a much needed escape.</p><p></p> Mon, 20 Aug 2012 20:32:48 +0000 Ed Kociela 12246 at http://upr.org Los Cabos: Quiet and Beautiful http://upr.org/post/los-cabos-quiet-and-beautiful <p>Los Cabos is generally a scenic tourist destination. But at this time of year, when it&#39;s too hot even for most locals, Ed Kociela talks about the wonderful alone time he and his wife had when everyone else was gone.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 13 Aug 2012 17:37:45 +0000 Ed Kociela 11859 at http://upr.org The Euro and Us http://upr.org/post/euro-and-us <p>Ed Kociela&nbsp;discusses economics, the Euro, and the G20 meeting next week, as well as the Greek election this Sunday.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 14 Jun 2012 17:13:31 +0000 Ed Kociela 8744 at http://upr.org Sammy Hagar Built This City on Rock and Roll http://upr.org/post/sammy-hagar-built-city-rock-and-roll <p>Cabo San Lucas was built on rock-n-roll if any city ever was...and built by Sammy Hagar at that. Ed Kociela tells the story of how Cabo Wabo came to be and how it shaped the whole development of Los Cabos.</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2012 23:24:44 +0000 Ed Kociela 6305 at http://upr.org Ed's Been in Mexico for 1 Whole Year http://upr.org/post/eds-been-mexico-1-whole-year <p>Happy anniversary to Ed Kociela and his family, who have been away from home for one whole year. In this week&#39;s radio essay, Ed reflects on how far they&#39;ve come in their first year living in Mexico.</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2012 23:51:04 +0000 Ed Kociela 5948 at http://upr.org The World Economy in the Tropic of Cancer http://upr.org/post/world-economy-tropic-cancer <p>Yes, the world economy reaches down to Baja California. Ed Kociela tells us how his place in the world is affected by all the other places in the world.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2012 22:19:01 +0000 Ed Kociela 4998 at http://upr.org Poncho the Sea Lion http://upr.org/post/poncho-sea-lion <p>Sea Lion vs. Fishermen -- It&#39;s one of the oldest battles on Earth and highly entertaining.</p> Thu, 15 Mar 2012 22:53:28 +0000 Ed Kociela 4150 at http://upr.org Cabo Prepares for the G20 http://upr.org/post/cabo-prepares-g20 <p>Ed Koceila describes Mexican security when Hilary Clinton comes to town...and that&#39;s for an &quot;informal&quot; meeting. What will it be like in June when Ed&#39;s favorite whale watching spot is overrun with foreign dignitaries?</p> Tue, 06 Mar 2012 00:22:03 +0000 Ed Kociela 3563 at http://upr.org Fishy Wedding Plans http://upr.org/post/fishy-wedding-plans <p>Ed&#39;s fishing plans aren&#39;t enough to keep his future sister-in-law from wondering what exactly might pop-up on her trip to Mexico.</p> Fri, 24 Feb 2012 01:36:22 +0000 Ed Kociela 2998 at http://upr.org News Travels Fast to the Ends of the Earth http://upr.org/post/news-travels-fast-ends-earth <p>Ed Kociela tells us how news spreads down the Baja Peninsula through social media.</p> Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:03:42 +0000 Ed Kociela 2648 at http://upr.org